A Life Exists…

…outside the smart phone world!

For “not-to-disclose” reasons, I am away from my phone for 9 hours! In Office. No seeing the phone even during breaks…lunch…whatever! To add worse, no surfing, no Google, no internet and no WORK too! :(

This made me realize,
There exists a life, outside the smart phone world. A better one, a worthy one!
There exists a life, with ample of thoughts and ideas flowing.
But this era of Facebook, Whatsapp, Twitter and Instagram,
Lets you not think other than this socializing!

This made me realize the passion and ambitions I once upon a time strived for, for which I stopped my efforts slowly, unknowingly.

My office…campus…infrastructure…beautiful blooming flowers…this is all…simply BLISS! Coming out of these smart phones, you realize the beauty, the gleam! :) You do not regret travelling the 150 minutes to and fro for office, just to come and know that you have “NO WORK”. Rather, I now realize, I hence have LOTS to do ;)

TIME FLIES…YOU NEVER REALIZE!

I see so many employees, on each of the eight floors, libraries, cafeterias, everywhere – on phones – talking, messaging, smiling, ranting appraisals and so many expressions! :D But here, I without the phone find myself happy. Else even I would have done something likewise, had I got my phone in hands.

They say, “Idle mind is a devil’s workshop” but some devils are good too ;) Off the hectic schedule and festive mood, it is only today…after so long, when I am handicapped without my phone, that I have scribbled something! Feeling grateful to all who kept me away from my phone! :)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “A Life Exists…

  1. Kush Shah September 18, 2014 at 10:12 AM Reply

    good article after long time.. :D :D

    Liked by 1 person

    • iamTAS September 22, 2014 at 10:11 AM Reply

      Hehe yeah Kush :)
      Thanks.

      Like

  2. Niraj Sopariwala September 18, 2014 at 10:36 PM Reply

    I didn’t know you’re such a good writer! This article really voice sentiments who understands nature & its beauty.

    Like

    • iamTAS September 22, 2014 at 10:10 AM Reply

      Thank you very much Niraj, for beautifully appreciating :)

      Like

  3. palakkushwani September 19, 2014 at 1:15 PM Reply

    Words that will make one ponder
    ponder. A much needed one!

    Like

Leave a comment